Some of you may know about my most recent adventure with God- living under grace and not under works. Last semester I realized there was great discontent in my heart and I couldn’t figure out what exactly it was. I was doing my daily devotions, praying, and trying to do the right thing- all of which are good- but I thought that it would help me to earn God’s love (and when I failed, take His love away), not realizing that it was always there and will never change. Since last semester, God has been working in my heart to show me His never-ending love and guiding me in rediscovering who He truly is- not who I have made Him up to be in my mind.

I have begun a journey of reading a “Read the Bible in a year chronologically” Bible. –God gave us His Word so we could know who He really is! Most likely it will take me longer than a year, but that’s okay!

Ah, so here is where this blog comes in…

I feel as if a fire has been put in me to start sharing my blogs in hopes that it can further God’s kingdom and inspire those who read it. I hope it inspires them (meaning, all of you!) to not be content with their relationships with our loving Father and to take this challenge with me. It might not be reading “Bible in a Year”, but simply discovering who the God of the Universe truly is. If you decide to surrender who you are to get to know Him, I am so glad! I would love to hear all about it, so please comment and let me know how it’s going! We can use this to encourage one another and grow together.

Simply, Kayla

