It’s kind of funny how the post right after “Loving God of Promises” is a post about His faithfulness.  Well, God has shown His faithfulness to me in a huge way recently.  Not many of my friends or family know that from July 5th to July 12th I went on a mission trip with a group from my church to San Jose, Costa Rica.  I actually did not know I was going until about a week and a half before the trip!  I had known about the trip but was not planning on going because I went on a mission trip to Dublin, Ireland with a group from college and did not think I could financially do two mission trips in one year.  Four years ago I went with a group from my church to Guanacaste, Costa Rica and it was an amazing, life changing trip.  Since then, for four years, I have felt a tug at my heart to go back to Costa Rica and have been praying this whole time to be able to go back.  Well, through unfortunate circumstances, the team this year had an extra plane ticket to go to San Jose, Costa Rica.  One of the group leaders told me about the ticket and asked if I would be interested in going- which was an obvious yes!  But I waited to get excited, and prayed for God to work out everything- and He did.  A week and a half later I was on my way with 16 others to the capital of Costa Rica.  Throughout the trip God continued to show His faithfulness to me in many ways.  One major way was by confirming the love in my heart for the people of Costa Rica, the language, and the culture.  I was nervous on the way there that I was just longing for the same trip, and not the actual place.  But God completely took away that doubt and nervousness the very first morning we were there when I saw the city in daylight.  I am incredibly hopeful that God will bring me back to Costa Rica someday. Until then I will continue to be excited and thank my Father for His faithfulness to me.

“This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will, he hears us.  And if we know that he hears us—whatever we ask—we know that we have what we asked of him.”

1 John 5:14-15

